2014 Grand Cherokee Headlight mod - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK2 Grand Cherokee Forum > 2014 Grand Cherokee Headlight mod

Alloy usa heavy duty ball joint kitsNEW!! HMF 50"-52" light bar mounting brackets!! ZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4w

Unread 07-31-2013, 07:39 PM   #1
Chanswell

Smile 2014 Grand Cherokee Headlight mod

I have a 2014 Grand Cherokee Laredo, and wanted the LED headlights so bad. I had a guy make me a harness for the new lights and will post pictures when I put the new OEM HID LED lights in :0). I'm a production manager at an OEM headlight distribution/refurbishing company so I got the new lights from them because they had European headlights they can't sell (euro has clear reflector instead of amber).

Ill keep everyone updated on how it turns out incase anyone else is looking to upgrade to the new lights as well!

Chanswell is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-01-2013, 02:27 AM   #2
biggtre03
2014 WK 

Sounds good, I have a 2014 Limited and want the LED lights as well. Lookin forward to the pics!
biggtre03 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-01-2013, 12:59 PM   #3
tuxedoblack11

Got a few pics of the harness coming to life, it's a piece of wiring artwork. All of the plugs on the halogen version are utilized so none of them are left Empty. this harness is also a can-bus harness which won't give you any bulb out errors or hyperflashing on the turn signals. the LEDs will function just like the 2014s with my switchback control module, which shuts the LED DRL's off when the turn signal is initialized, then powers them back on once the turn is completed.