2012 jeep gc brake issue!!!! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK2 Grand Cherokee Forum > 2012 jeep gc brake issue!!!!

Jeep Gear & Install Packages!Rough Country Lift Kits and Parts!Poison spyder items @ oconee off road 706 534 9955

Unread 02-10-2013, 09:07 AM   #1
v_kerr

2012 jeep gc brake issue!!!!

Hi All, I'm new to the JeepForum and I'm looking for some information. I'm hoping someone here can help me. In February 2012 I purchased a brand new Jeep GC Laredo. In May 2012 I started noticing some issues with the brakes but it was intermittent and I hadn't driven the car much since I purchased it (I was very ill from February-September). In December I was driving on the highway at a speed of 70mph when I went to slow down and I found that I could not press the brake pedal down!! It was STUCK in the up position! I released my foot from the brake and pressed down again and the car responded. This began happening frequently and in January I brough the the car to be inspected. The dealership was unable to identify any issues with the car but the problem continued to happen. They even told me that another customer had brought their vehicle in with the same issue! Anyway, about 2 weeks later the issue happened again, twice in a row and I nearly rearended the car infront of me. Again, I was driving on the highway at high speeds. This scared me very much and I immediately brought the car in. The car has been there for 23 days now. They say they have tried everything and are unable to identify the issue. I also got word that this is occurring in other vehicles around the country as well and they have been unable to identify or repair it. I'm not sure of the outcome of those other cases. Basically I was wondering if anyone he