2011 Front Shock/Strut Replacement - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK2 Grand Cherokee Forum > 2011 Front Shock/Strut Replacement

FS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! Clayton Off Road JK Short Arm Suspension Kits~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~

Unread 02-18-2014, 11:23 AM   #1
jmmodb
2011 WK 

Wk 2011 Front Shock/Strut Replacement

Hello there...newbie here. I've searched this forum and googled the heck out of replacing my cartridges for front shocks on 2011 Wk2 (without fancy air suspension). I have the 2WD 2011 Grand Cherokee Laredo 70th Anniversary Edition and need to change the front struts. I've called all local repair shops and no one can seem to get their hand on replacement struts/shocks....it's been very frustrating. A couple of the local shops said that I would have to contact dealer. I did that, and they want an outrageous amount of money just to replace front struts.

I've done strut type changes before and am familiar with strut compressors, etc...and am not afraid to change them myself and then go get an alignment, but can't spend the amount of $$ the dealer wants.

Any info, advice, or those who have changed theirs out with any tips would be much appreciated!

Thanks!

jmmodb is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-18-2014, 11:49 AM   #2
ColdCase
My Reality Check Bounced

2011 WK 

Have you checked with forum sponsor moparonlineparts.com ? They are a dealer that sells parts at a discount.
Unread 02-19-2014, 06:02 AM   #3
jmmodb
2011 WK