Who is/was military? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > Military Jeepers > Who is/was military?

XHD Heavy-Duty Hood Latches for JK and TJ available at OcoSYE Kits from CCOR! 706-207-4140Stainless Steel Door Hinge Pins

Unread 06-23-2006, 02:12 PM   #1
trance_junkie

Who is/was military?

I am currently in college, a couple years left. However, my questions is whether or not I want to go through into civilian life, or go military. I would ideally love to be an SF officer. Realistically, how hard is it to become special forces? I know it would help that I have a degree for sure. I am just trying to get a feel, considering our nations current war time status, if it would be a good idea to join. What are your thoughts.

Josh

2002 TJ 'X' 4.0L 5-Speed D30/35 [COLOR=Yellow]Solar Yellow[/COLOR][SIZE="2"][FONT="Arial Narrow"][I]Teraflx, Airaid, 33x12.50 MT/Rs, 15x8 d-windows, Raingler, Bestop, Nth Degree OPS, Kilby bumper and steering skid
AZVJC[url]www.virtualjeepclub.com[/url][url]www.sosnws.com[/url]
[/I][/FONT][/SIZE]
05 Cummins Ram 3500 4wd QC - edge juice w/ attitude, dr perf. predator, Airaid, mbrp dual 4", b&w trnovr+5th wheel,ranch hand bumper
1995 Cummins Ram 3/4 4wd-skyjacker, 35" bfg km mt,ai raid, no muffler, injectors, thunderstruck bumper,flatbed w/ welder etc
trance_junkie is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-23-2006, 02:23 PM   #2
cyclic17
1981 CJ7 

Right now, the Army is having a hard time keeping SF guys in, because they can join the civilian sector doing security work and make 3x the money.

The hardest part about SF is all of the initial training---very high washout rate.

Call your local recruiter for answers. (Just don't give him your #!!!)