Thinking about serving after school - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > Military Jeepers > Thinking about serving after school

Premium LED Lighting by VISION X, Proudly sold at ROCKRIDGZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4wSPARTAN LOCKERS are on sale BIG TIME at ROCKRIDGE 4WD!

Unread 08-17-2013, 07:22 AM   #16
b_a_mech
1994 YJ Wrangler 

My young friend, I'm a Vet from the Navy, it's not a life for everyone....I loved it and miss it almost daily. I was a AMS.....Aviation Mechanic Sheetmetal, but also was a Aircrewman so it developed me into a "Jack of all trades" guy because you have to learn all systems on the aircraft you fly in.
So now after serving and in the civilian workforce I can say that the Navy trained me and equipped me better than any of my Vet coworkers from all the other forces.
With that said if I was to recommend a service to you that will give you the most opportunities in life....great training for future life, allow for further education while serving and best quality of life while serving....I would say go Air Force.
I know this is going long but let me explain.
I currently am a contractor working for the Air Force....and what I see is a much better quality of life overall and much more opportunities given to them than what I was afforded....I LOVE THE NAVY! But I look back and see how much more I could have achieved if I had gone Air Force.