Registering From Out of State - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > Military Jeepers > Registering From Out of State

Cess Recovery Gear Snatch Tow Strap OffRoad @ ROCKRIDGE4WDYukon Ultimate 35 axle kit for c/clip axles with Yukon ZipArtec Flash Sale - 15% off and Free Shipping over $300

Unread 04-28-2013, 05:31 PM   #1
Anschutz
2004 TJ Wrangler 

Registering From Out of State

I go to West Point but am a resident of GA with GA DL. I'm new to buying vehicles but know that most don't go to their State of Residence to buy a vehicle while serving. What is the process for registering with your own home state? Thanks guys.

Anschutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-29-2013, 05:29 PM   #2
Yucca-man
2004 LJ Wrangler 

Check here - http://motor.etax.dor.ga.gov/motor/R...eRegister.aspx - talk to the county you are a resident of.
Yucca-man is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-30-2013, 07:48 PM   #3
Sandlapper3396

2009 JK Wrangler 

The rules are different from state to state. This is just a generic description, you'll have to look up GA laws specifically. It's really not much different than if you told the dealer you would register the car yourself in state. Not sure if they actually do that anymore, but I bought my JK out of state about 2 years ago.