Well it was only a matter of time... - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > Well it was only a matter of time...

JKS Now Available at www.baseline4x4.com, Trackbars, SkidsFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 03-27-2011, 01:31 PM   #1
slipperybrain
2011 KK Liberty 

Well it was only a matter of time...

...before my brand new Jeep would get hit by a deer! I have been driving for 15 years, purchased 3 used vehicles before going brand new on my 2011 Jeep Liberty. I have never hit a deer before or they hit me. Had my Jeep for 2 months and twice now I have come too close to deer, this time, one hit me.

slipperybrain is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2011, 01:39 PM   #2
az16339
2009 KK Liberty 

Too bad, sorry for your loss. 15 years.......that's a good, long stretch of good luck. No wonder they're deservedly called "rats with antlers".

Did you have deer repellers mounted on your front end? I lived in rural Michigan and Maryland for twenty years and only had some near misses. I credit those little $2.98/pair "silent" whistles for a lot of my good luck.
az16339 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-27-2011, 01:42 PM   #3
slipperybrain
2011 KK Liberty 

No...I have never purchased them before and was curious if they actually work. I have heard mix reviews. I was actually planning on getting them because it couldn't hurt. A little too late though. Luckily insurance covers the hit for a cheap deductible.
Unread 03-27-2011, 07:14 PM   #4
SuperRliBerty
2008 KK Liberty 

So sorry about the deer hit...... try this

deer01.gif