Want to install ParkSense - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > Want to install ParkSense

Stainless Steel Door Hinge PinsPoly Door Hinge BushingsDisc Brake Kits from ECGS

Unread 10-27-2010, 08:53 AM   #1
arrowheadbob

Want to install ParkSense

We just got a used 2010 Liberty Limited and my wife would really like to have the ParkSense system or similar. I would prefer to integrate the OEM system if I can get the parts. It has the Electronic Vehicle Info display in the dash cluster, which is where it is supposed to display according to the owners manual. I am an engineer and would not hesitate to tackle it if I can buy the OEM parts somewhere. Seems that there should be connectors and such already there. Maybe I would need to get the system reprogrammed when I am done, but that is fine.

I know there are a variety of aftermarket types out there, but I would rather stick with the factory setup if possible. If anyone knows if this is possible or has been done, I would sure appreciate it.
Thanks

arrowheadbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-27-2010, 03:14 PM   #2
beherenow
2009 KK Liberty 

i got mine as a gift from the dealer at the time i bought it over a year ago;

i don't have any sort of visual info display for this feature at all, just the old common 'bip' that grows on intensity as the objects get closer. works like a charm
beherenow is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-27-2010, 04:05 PM   #3
arrowheadbob

Yep, that is what this one looks like
Jeep Liberty Accessories - The Official Jeep Parts and Accessory eStore offered by Chrysler
Kind of looks like the beeper goes on the rear pillar. My manual refers to a display on the dash. That is what I would prefer.
thanks
Unread 10-27-2010, 09:49 PM   #4
Dave_B