Selec Trac II - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > Selec Trac II

Huge Soft top SaleSYE Kits from CCOR! 706-207-4140SALE PRICING, Specials, Huge Savings Alloy USA and Posi-Lo

Unread 01-08-2013, 02:33 PM   #1
grsmnky

Selec Trac II

Hi everyone. Jeep newbie here. Looking forward to getting my first Jeep soon! I am getting a 2012 Liberty. I was disappointed that it seems impossible to find one equipped with Selec Trac. Boy have I searched. Not sure why this option would be so rare. Does anyone here know why? I think it would be useful during the winter when the roads get sloppy. I will be putting winter tires on it, so hopefully I won't need to use 4wd too often on the road.

grsmnky is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-08-2013, 02:49 PM   #2
ArcticDude88
2012 KK Liberty 

I agree thats it is very strange how hard it is to find one with select a track and im from New York. I use my four wheel drive when theres a blizzard or im offroading. The rain, light snow and slush is perfectly fine for 2wd in these trucks. Its nice to have the security of a full time four wheel drive, but IMO command track is perfectly fine.
ArcticDude88 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-08-2013, 03:12 PM   #3
jonrjen
2011 KK Liberty 

I searched a long time to locate my KK with the Select Trac option. I think that many dealers didn't order the STII option due to price of the option and knowledge of how to sell it. Many people simply don't understand how it Select trac system works, of course many owners have no idea how to use the part time 4wd system that they have on their vehicle anyway. And then many understand the select trac to be a AWD system, but has no idea as to what it does.