Newbie Here - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > Newbie Here

FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail

Unread 04-10-2013, 06:24 PM   #1
TarHeelTeacher
2010 KK Liberty 

Newbie Here

Hey all, I just got me a 2010 Liberty. It's my first Jeep (YAY) - I have been wanting one for as long as I can remember. Anyone have any tips for me? It's a lot different than the little Chevy Cobalt I've been driving!

Also, I live in North Carolina. I'm hoping to take it out on some of the beaches here this summer.. will this be ok to do with a stock, non-lifted Liberty? (told you I'm a newbie )

TarHeelTeacher is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-10-2013, 07:32 PM   #2
_benjammin
2012 KK Liberty 

I ran mine (stock) all over Carolina Beach and Ft. Fisher last summer. I tried not airing down the tires but struggled. Aired down to 14psi did great, just gotta air up before driving home.
Staun tyre deflators are worth buying.
The unibody cross members will hold sand if you are in ruts and/or soft sand. I spent 10 minutes after each trip spraying underneath and 10 pounds of sand would be on the driveway.
I'm lifted now (JBA Silver) and going to the beach is much easier.
_benjammin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-10-2013, 07:34 PM   #3
_benjammin
2012 KK Liberty 

And welcome and congrats. My wife is a Tarheel teacher too. If you are around this way we could meet up if you'd like.
_benjammin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-10-2013, 07:56 PM   #4
Bmxer524
2011 KK Liberty