JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   KK Liberty Forum (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f292/)
-   -   New KK owner. Need some ideas. (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f292/new-kk-owner-need-some-ideas-1503245/)

Rob K 04-02-2013 09:36 PM

New KK owner. Need some ideas.

I've been hanging on the XJ forum daily for several years, but now I get to hang on the KK forum as well.

I currently drive a 95 XJ, but it's old and tired. I searched for a long time for another with low miles and did not find what I want. Waited for the new Cherokee to come out and I can't stand the way it looks. So yesterday I got a real good deal on a 2011 KK, 10k miles, Command Trac 4x4, Class 3 towing. That's about all I know so far. The KK is about the closest thing on the road to my Cherokee so I'm diggin it so far. I should be able to drive it for a good 15 years so I'll be hanging out here a lot.

I have a few questions though. Maybe some of you have been through all this already and can help me out. I looking for some accessories.

First thing is I wish it had more gauges. I like being able to monitor oil pressure, tranny temp, battery voltage among other things. Is there something on the market kind of like the Scangauge that has a decent size display so you can monitor things easily while driving. Looking for something like a digital gauge cluster. I'm not going to hook up gauges since the vehicle is under warranty. I need something I can just plug in to the diagnostic port.

I need to come up with some decent, but not expensive seat covers. Also need a set of deep floor mats that will catch water. I'm sure you all have been through this already.