New jeep owner looking for help - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > New jeep owner looking for help

Savvy/Currie Aluminum Control ArmsROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO December Specials at Jeephut.com

Unread 02-20-2013, 07:44 AM   #1
JeepWrestler
2011 KK Liberty 

New jeep owner looking for help

Hi,

I am new to the Jeep community. I just purchased a 2011 jeep liberty and am looking to throw on some custom tires. What are the largest tires can put on w/o having to add a lift? I want the Jeep to sit much higher than it currently does. Does anyone have any suggestions for me?

Thanks,
Nick

JeepWrestler is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-20-2013, 08:52 AM   #2
huntb
2008 KK Liberty 

I had 255/65R17's on before I got my lift with no issues
huntb is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-20-2013, 10:23 AM   #3
tommudd
2004 KJ Liberty 

if 16 inch wheels then a 245-70-16 is about it
Some have fit larger but theres not much room left for turning etc.
But if you leave it in your driveway you're good
Unread 02-20-2013, 10:39 AM   #4
JeepWrestler
2011 KK Liberty 

Haha thanks. Any suggestions as far as lifts? I know there are a few ways you can have your jeep raised up to fit tires a little bigger.
Unread 02-20-2013, 10:52 AM   #5
tommudd
2004 KJ Liberty 

Ah,......well best to read the tons of posts on lifts instead of us rewriting all the info
but basically a good lift is going to run from 700-3000 depending on what you want
Unread 02-20-2013, 11:51 AM   #6
JeepCares

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommudd View Post
Ah,......well best to read the tons of posts on lifts instead of us rewriting all the info
^^^ try searching