Lift kit help - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > Lift kit help

Artec Holiday Sale!Bead Lock Wheels! Raceline, Trail Ready, & Trail-GearROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail

Unread 08-10-2010, 08:28 PM   #1
drewkk
2008 KK Liberty 

Lift kit help

I have an 08' KK and I have a few questions about a lift since I'm still pretty new to the process. I'm definitely going with a spring lift and not a budget spacer lift. I'm trying to decide between the JBA (Jeepin-By-Al) basic 2.5" lift and the 2.5" adjust-a-strut coilover system. I'm probably going with the basic as I just don't have the money for the best that he has to offer.

1) Will I only need the adjust-a-strut if I plan to add things such as a winch and skid plates?

2) I'm not sure if anyone will know this, but is the ride for the basic kit a lot different than the adjust-a-strut system.

3) How does the basic kit ride differ from stock?

4) If I go with the basic kit, will I need the new upper control arms? Is there anything else I'll need?

5) What would be the best tire size for the lift to fill out the well without any modifications due to rubbing?

Thanks for any help!

drewkk is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-11-2010, 05:50 AM   #2
Elt31987

2008 KK Liberty 

Quote:
Originally Posted by drewkk View Post
I have an 08' KK and I have a few questions about a lift since I'm still pretty new to the process. I'm definitely going with a spring lift and not a budget spacer lift. I'm trying to decide between the JBA (Jeepin-By-Al) basic 2.5" lift and the 2.5" adjust-a-strut coilover system. I'm probably going with the basic as I just don't have the money for the best that he has to offer.