Leveling kit curiosity - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > Leveling kit curiosity

Premium LED Lighting by VISION X, Proudly sold at ROCKRIDGBds fox ipf 2.0 racing series shocks now available at rockEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Unread 10-30-2013, 06:40 AM   #1
davepesce

Leveling kit curiosity

I have a 2010 kk and I have been wanting to put a lift on it but I am a broke college student and I don't see that kind of money coming in any time soon. I was wondering if a leveling kit for the kk was a possibility? Does anyone have anything good or bad to say about them?

davepesce is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-30-2013, 07:24 AM   #2
huntb
2008 KK Liberty 

If you just want to level out the front end, do a search for "clevis lift" and you should find what you're looking for

Here is a post with a couple links at the end. KK is same as KJ http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f28/clevis-lift-447282/
huntb is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-30-2013, 08:43 AM   #3
AtTheHelm

You could do a 3/8" clevis lift, add 1/4" top plates from jba and 4 rear spring isolators (2 per side) for a small cheap lift. You'll get about 1.25" in the front and 1/2" in the rear.
Be forewarned though, once you do that you'll just want more.
AtTheHelm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-30-2013, 08:48 AM   #4
tommudd
2004 KJ Liberty 

If using 2 rear spring isolator's per side you'd get an inch lift
If you want it level I'd do the clevis and top plate , then one rear iso per side since they have a natural rake from the factory

also make sure you get an alignment after any type of lift in the front

JeepinByAl
Strut plates 27.95
Clevis is basically free