KK 3.7 same as WK/XK 3.7? - Page 5 - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > KK 3.7 same as WK/XK 3.7?

Premium LED Lighting by VISION X, Proudly sold at ROCKRIDGZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4wSPARTAN LOCKERS are on sale BIG TIME at ROCKRIDGE 4WD!

Reply
Unread 08-14-2013, 09:25 PM   #61
Gageraid
Registered User
2008 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Branchburg, New Jersey
Posts: 1,270
Any more updates?

Gageraid is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-15-2013, 06:33 AM   #62
MtBJet
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 87
Out of curiosity, how we'll does the intake plenum match up with the new TB diameter? Was it already a bit over-sized or was it flush with the old TB?
MtBJet is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-15-2013, 07:00 AM   #63
huntb
Registered User
2008 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Posts: 567
Updates! I filled up the tank yesterday and my MPG went from 14 before I had the new TB to just over 15. This is on top of driving like I stole it because you can definitely notice improved throttle response and passing power on the highway. I was disappointed at first because the PCM hadn't relearned my driving style since I unplugged the battery and I barely felt any changes from stock. It was only after several days when I started noticing the performance improvements. I have also been neglecting an oil change so I only expect fuel mileage to be even higher once I change it.

MtBJet: IIRC the intake plenum matches up with the new throttle body although I might double check to see if it's flush or not. I know its bigger than the stock TB diameter
huntb is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-15-2013, 09:10 AM   #64
Gageraid
Registered User
2008 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Branchburg, New Jersey
Posts: 1,270
Quote:
Originally Posted by huntb View Post
Updates! I filled up the tank yesterday and my MPG went from 14 before I had the new TB to just over 15. This is on top of driving like I stole it because you can definitely notice improved throttle response and passing power on the highway. I was disappointed at first because the PCM hadn't relearned my driving style since I unplugged the battery and I barely felt any changes from stock. It was only after several days when I started noticing the performance improvements. I have also been neglecting an oil change so I only expect fuel mileage to be even higher once I change it.

MtBJet: IIRC the intake plenum matches up with the new throttle body although I might double check to see if it's flush or not. I know its bigger than the stock TB diameter
Thanks. Does shifting feel normal under heavy/full throttle? I might do this mod one day. Definitely appreciate you trying this out and taking the time to respond to us.
Gageraid is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-15-2013, 09:35 AM   #65
huntb
Registered User
2008 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Posts: 567
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gageraid View Post
Thanks. Does shifting feel normal under heavy/full throttle? I might do this mod one day. Definitely appreciate you trying this out and taking the time to respond to us.
Yeah, I would say it feels pretty normal. Certainly not anything negative. If anything it feels better/more powerful? Hard to explain. For $100 I would just say try it yourself and see. I got a used one from a 2011 Ram 1500 4.7L off eBay
huntb is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-17-2013, 08:07 AM   #66
myfirstjeep1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: keyport, new jersey
Posts: 86
You have the hypertech right?
myfirstjeep1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-17-2013, 02:56 PM   #67
Gageraid
Registered User
2008 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Branchburg, New Jersey
Posts: 1,270
Quote:
Originally Posted by myfirstjeep1 View Post
You have the hypertech right?
Huntb and I both do.
Gageraid is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-18-2013, 11:13 AM   #68
isomswim
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: East Meadow, NY
Posts: 3
I just got my throttle body in. I found one on ebay but the last two letters were AA and not AB. The two notches on the left side of the pellum did not match up so I mounted the TB upside down. Everything else went on great with a coupler I bought at Autozone and the stock intake. I might have to upgrade to K&N now. No codes are being thrown yet. I'm at sea level but moving to TX soon. We shall see.
isomswim is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-06-2013, 09:46 PM   #69
TIJKK1220
Registered User
2008 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Magnolia, Texas
Posts: 123
I know I'm dredging up an old thread but I've got a question for Isomswim and huntb...As far as the stock intake goes, correct me if i'm wrong but it seems that it would be less effective due to the choke from 2.5 to 3 right? personally I'm not entirely sure it would make a whole lot of difference but I'm looking into getting a Brute Force intake sooner eventually but would like to have the TB now lol.
TIJKK1220 is offline   Reply With Quote




Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.