Issues with navigation mileage differing from odometer - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > Issues with navigation mileage differing from odometer

Premium LED Lighting by VISION X, Proudly sold at ROCKRIDGBds fox ipf 2.0 racing series shocks now available at rockEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Reply
Unread 09-14-2012, 10:48 AM   #16
marlon_jbt
Registered User
2010 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 1,131
You do realize that if you hit the reset button, it would default to zero miles, correct?

It's a feature of Garmin navigation systems.

__________________
Red Jeep Club member # 264
marlon_jbt is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-14-2012, 11:00 AM   #17
musclezmarinara
Registered User
2012 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: 201, NJ
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by marlon_jbt
You do realize that if you hit the reset button, it would default to zero miles, correct?

It's a feature of Garmin navigation systems.
Lmfao yes just realized and my mileage is off .5 miles lol
__________________
2012 KK Cherokee * Arctic * Mineral Gray
- Mods - See Build Thread..
musclezmarinara is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-14-2012, 12:14 PM   #18
marlon_jbt
Registered User
2010 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 1,131
Yeah it's just an estimated trip meter. Nothing more. Wonder what mine says as my GPS is on most of the time?
__________________
Red Jeep Club member # 264
marlon_jbt is offline   Reply With Quote




Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.