Issues with navigation mileage differing from odometer - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > Issues with navigation mileage differing from odometer

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRubicon Express Suspensions from CCOR 706-207-4140Smittybilt Hard Tops @ Oconee Off-Road! 706-534-9955

Reply
Unread 09-14-2012, 10:48 AM   #16
marlon_jbt
Registered User
2010 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 1,133
You do realize that if you hit the reset button, it would default to zero miles, correct?

It's a feature of Garmin navigation systems.

__________________
Red Jeep Club member # 264
marlon_jbt is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-14-2012, 11:00 AM   #17
musclezmarinara
Registered User
2012 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: 201, NJ
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by marlon_jbt
You do realize that if you hit the reset button, it would default to zero miles, correct?

It's a feature of Garmin navigation systems.
Lmfao yes just realized and my mileage is off .5 miles lol
__________________
2012 KK Cherokee * Arctic * Mineral Gray
- Mods - See Build Thread..
musclezmarinara is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-14-2012, 12:14 PM   #18
marlon_jbt
Registered User
2010 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Detroit, MI
Posts: 1,133
Yeah it's just an estimated trip meter. Nothing more. Wonder what mine says as my GPS is on most of the time?
__________________
Red Jeep Club member # 264
marlon_jbt is offline   Reply With Quote




Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.