First Jeep! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > First Jeep!

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineJeep Wrangler Bushwacker Flat Fender Flare Sale at BaselinGear Installs at CCOR Special

Unread 09-19-2012, 02:09 AM   #1
Seeker28

First Jeep!

Hey everyone I'm new to Jeeps, my first is a 2012 Liberty Artic, since I'm a novice to all things Jeep is there anything that a Beginner like myself should know about that?

Seeker28 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-19-2012, 04:53 AM   #2
pshivers
2008 KK Liberty 

Be sure to have fun and enjoy it.
pshivers is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-19-2012, 07:42 AM   #3
theotherone
2008 KK Liberty 

Don't engage 4wd on pavement. If you have a couple of inches of snow between the pavement and the tires it can be a bit helpful. Oh, and 4wd won't help you stop but it'll sure get you going fast enough to get you into trouble. There's a difference between 4wd and AWD. What you have is a 4wd vehicle. Ever notice how many SUV's you see in the ditch on nasty winter mornings?

Never, ever, use a tow strap with metal hooks on the end. Just don't do it. They really hurt when they get away from you. Use the nylon ones with the loops sewn into the ends. Or a chain. Or both.