post #1 of Old 07-16-2013, 03:13 PM Thread Starter
jeff52984
Registered User
2010 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: garden city
Posts: 16
factory touch screen radio

So I got a touch screen radio from a buddy and went to hook it up but wont turn on and noticed there are 3 plugs in back of radio and I only have one. Does my 2010 kk not have proper wires for this radio?

jeff52984 is offline  
post #2 of Old 07-16-2013, 07:57 PM
scorpionarmor55
Registered User
2010 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: waukegan
Posts: 38
Can you post a pic of the front and back of the radio? Also what year/model did it come from? There are two radio "can-bus" types: HIGH/LOW speed. Our KK's only compatible with HIGH

Below is a table to see if the donor vehicle had a compatible bus type

Name:  image-4223000224.jpg
Views: 86
Size:  458.0 KB
scorpionarmor55 is offline  
post #3 of Old 07-16-2013, 09:17 PM Thread Starter
jeff52984
Registered User
2010 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: garden city
Posts: 16
Thanks so much that would explain it since it came from a 2010 patriot. Ugh cant seem to win today lol
jeff52984 is offline  
post #4 of Old 07-17-2013, 06:09 AM
LKWJEEPER
Registered User
2009 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Clover
Posts: 1,060
You could sell it to a Patriot owner and then take the money to buy a high speed version. I had that radio when I had my Patriot and I loved it.
LKWJEEPER is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome