Can a TSB Flash "Unflash" Itself? - JeepForum.com

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 12-26-2009, 09:47 AM Thread Starter
mike79
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 62
Can a TSB Flash "Unflash" Itself?

I had a TSB performed on my 09kk two weeks ago for the transmission vibration at 1500 RPM's. Jeep ran amazingly smooth after, more noticeably at highway speeds.

Now... I have been having an issue where my key fob will not open the car maybe once a week. I have to manually open the door, and as soon as I put the key into the ignition and turn it twice, the key fob will then work.

Now I didnt notice this right away, but it seems that after I had this issue with the fob, (or coincidence) that the vibration has come back 100%.

How is this possible?

mike79 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 12-26-2009, 10:42 AM
Gramps
The Necessary Evil
 
Gramps's Avatar
2007 MK Compass 
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Madison/Janesville
Posts: 5,623
People make mistakes but it takes a computer to really screw things up!

I've never heard of this before but these things are just "chips and wires, and 1's and 0's" and will sometimes get some wrong signals. I'd have the dealer take a look at it.

Bob

Artificial intelligence is no substitute for natural stupidity


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
posts 68 & 69

Also visit me at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'06 WK Grand Cherokee Limited Quadra-Drive II, 5.7
'07 MK Compass Limited 4X4, AutoStick
Gramps is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 12-30-2009, 07:21 AM Thread Starter
mike79
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 62
I made an appointment. Hopefully they can fix it in one day. I just wish I had some clue as to what is causing it.
mike79 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 01-28-2010, 01:51 PM
coder
Registered User
2010 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: CA
Posts: 31
Can a TSB Flash "Unflash" Itself? No, a reflash is not like a software upgrade, it is firmware burned into the computers circuit broad and can't roll itself back.
coder is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Jeep Forums Replies Last Post
Questions for those w/ 2" Daystar lift? DaveV KK Liberty Forum 50 07-20-2015 06:52 AM
Help: jeep liberty 2009 8" ROOF antenna NEEDED bobbarto KK Liberty Forum 25 09-09-2011 06:52 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome