biggest size tires with a 3.5" lift - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > biggest size tires with a 3.5" lift

Rough Country Lift Kits and Parts!Yukon Hardcore Locking hubs Dana 44!! CCOR 706-207-4140Truc-Lite LED Headlights! OCONEE OFF-ROAD 706-534-9955

Unread 08-16-2012, 10:04 PM   #1
mickeymouse4348

biggest size tires with a 3.5" lift

hello, im new to jeeps and off roading and all that fun stuff and i was thinking about getting either a 2.5" lift, but more likely a 3.5" lift and i was wondering what size tires i can run, ive seen a few different sizes so i dont know whats right. btw i have a 2008 if it matters. thanks!

mickeymouse4348 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-17-2012, 09:55 AM   #2
tommudd
2004 KJ Liberty 

245-75-16 good over all size
maybe able to squeeze 265-75s on but won't have much room for flex and you'll need to regear

If it was me OME springs and shocks, add a 1/4 inch top plate and 1/4 inch clevis
and 245-75s and be done
will look and perform well
Unread 08-17-2012, 12:06 PM   #3
mickeymouse4348

thank you

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommudd View Post
245-75-16 good over all size
maybe able to squeeze 265-75s on but won't have much room for flex and you'll need to regear

If it was me OME springs and shocks, add a 1/4 inch top plate and 1/4 inch clevis
and 245-75s and be done
will look and perform well
im a poor college student so im trying to get my truck as big as possible for as cheap as possible, so no ome anything haha. i know tires wont be under $150 each so im trying to get a cheap and reliable lift. i just need a little extra space for clearing hills, roots, ruts, and rocks. but thanks for your help