best way to de-salt? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > best way to de-salt?

Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippDan's Old as Dirt Birthday Sale!Advance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 01-19-2012, 10:05 AM   #1
bagwell
2011 KK Liberty 

best way to de-salt?

I moved to Denver in November from Houston so Im new to the snow/salt......

...so to de-salt just spray water underneath or is it better to find an automatic carwash that has the undercarriage wash or?

Thanks.

bagwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-19-2012, 10:38 AM   #2
CJ7-Tim
Real Jeeps have dents.

2000 XJ Cherokee 

Find a self service car wash with power washer like spray wands. One wash cycle for the underside and one wash cycle for the shiny side. In the springtime, drive out in the yard and use the garden hose to wash underneath. Stick the hose into every frame rail hole you can and flush out any dirt/sand/salt.

According to the National Shooting Sports Foundation, AR-15 sporting rifles account for nearly 20% of all U.S. firearms sales.

Progressive Liberalism: Bringing you new Healthcare ideas so wonderful, they have to include mandatory participation ......

Originally Posted by Ronald W. Reagan: Government is not the solution to our problem; Government is the problem.
CJ7-Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-19-2012, 01:23 PM   #3
JeepN4KC
Keep on Jeepin on........

Quote:
Originally Posted by CJ7-Tim View Post
Find a self service car wash with power washer like spray wands. One wash cycle for the underside and one wash cycle for the shiny side. In the springtime, drive out in the yard and use the garden hose to wash underneath. Stick the hose into every frame rail hole you can and flush out any dirt/sand/salt.
x2