Accessory Switches not working - JeepForum.com

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 11-01-2010, 08:15 PM Thread Starter
dpa43
Registered User
2008 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Omaha
Posts: 13
Accessory Switches not working

I picked up my 08 Liberty about two weeks ago and noticed it has the switches for the power inverter and the ESP. I have noticed that none of the switches below the HVAC controls work. The only one that does is for the hazards. Has anyone else had this problem or know of the fix for this problem.

dpa43 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 11-02-2010, 12:29 PM
richd
Registered User
2008 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,110
Quote:
Originally Posted by dpa43 View Post
I picked up my 08 Liberty about two weeks ago and noticed it has the switches for the power inverter and the ESP. I have noticed that none of the switches below the HVAC controls work. The only one that does is for the hazards. Has anyone else had this problem or know of the fix for this problem.
Check for a bad connection behind the panel.I remember hearing about this a couple times.
richd is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 11-02-2010, 01:21 PM
SuperRliBerty
Registered User
2008 KK Liberty 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,442
Check the fuses and relays in the engine compartment. There is a fuse and a relay dedicated to the inverter pwr sytem.

2008 Sport Liberty
Cold air intake*Trush (magnaflow) turbo muffler* Hypertech power program*
Hood Prop mod. Battery Quick Release mod.
Resonator removed (sounds like a V8 on start up)
SuperRliBerty is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 11-13-2010, 04:42 PM
wevee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: tulsa
Posts: 1
Had the exact same problem on my 08 Liberty. There is a circuit board behind the buttons. There is a 4 pin connector coming out the back side. The 4 pins were not soldered into board, they were just pushed through a tight opening with no solder. I don't know if this is by design or somebody forgot to do it but I soldered mine and everything worked again. The face plate that runs up to the storage tray has to be removed to gain access to the area where the circuit board is located.
wevee is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Jeep Forums Replies Last Post
a/c stoped working capsfloyd KK Liberty Forum 8 09-19-2011 12:16 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome