2009 Jeep Liberty heat issues - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KK Liberty Forum > 2009 Jeep Liberty heat issues

Introducing MONSTALINERô UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineCHASSIS SAVERô Labor Day 2 for 1 Sale!!!JKS Flex Connect in Actions!

Unread 12-21-2014, 08:10 PM   #1
2009JeepLiberty

2009 Jeep Liberty heat issues

I have a 2009 Jeep liberty Rocky mountain edition. The heater is having issues firstly the heat doesn't work while idling and the drivers side is always colder than the passenger side. I have been troubleshooting this issue for about two months and so far i have noticed the coolant level stays constant, I'm not having overheating the temp gauge remains stable through out my driving and I flushed the heater core. I'm not sure where to turn for advice i have plenty of experience with car maintenance from oil changes to full brake replacements but troubleshooting is not one of my strong points. I don't have engine codes to work with the trouble lights have not been on except one time when i forgot to put my gas cap on.

2009JeepLiberty is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 12-22-2014, 04:43 PM   #2
Jeff88
Web Wheeler
1988 YJ Wrangler 

I have this identical issue in our 2009 Liberty.

Anyone?
Jeff88 is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 12-23-2014, 06:08 PM   #3
griff02
2008 KK Liberty