Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Jeep Registry > CJ-8 Scrambler > Tams-Scram

The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Ruffstuff 3 Link Kit!The Ruffstuff Optima Battery Box!

Tams-Scram Jeep Registry
Previous Jeep CJ-8 Scrambler Next Jeep

Tams-Scram

Email Bookmark Print
tams-scram
Jefferson

Jeep Information

Year:1981

Model:CJ-8 Scrambler

Engine:258ci 4.2L

Transmission:4-Speed Manual

I have recently been given a 1981 CJ-8 Scrambler 4x4 which is in good original condition. Its runs good and appears to be in nearly all original condition. I am trying to find out more information about my Scrambler. Such as how many of the 1981 models had factory a/c, am/fm radio with 8 track cassette players and 60 40 bench seats.

BTW - I am new to the Jeep Forum world and new to Forums in general. I am trying to find out more information about the Scramblers and my particular Scrambler. Also, where to find different items to repair or replace some of the items on my Scrambler. I am also trying to find someone who makes quality seat covers for the 60 40 Split Bench Seat. I saw a picture of a CJ-5 which has a similar seat and it was called a Tuxedo Park 60 40 bench seat. But I have never seen a seat like it on a CJ-8 Scrambler.

Please excuse any fumbling I do while trying to navigate my way through this process. The person who previously owned this Scrambler was very near and dear to me, and I want to keep it as close to original condition as possible.

Tags
None

Login Or Register To Post Comments

beach8
View beach8's Jeep
07-10-2013, 09:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tams-scram