Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Jeep Registry > DJ > Kaiser Jeep DJ-5A

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineThe ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! BroughFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Kaiser Jeep DJ-5A Jeep Registry
Previous Jeep DJ Next Jeep

Kaiser Jeep DJ-5A

Email Bookmark Print
SantasTinker
Libby, Montana

Jeep Information

Year:1969

Model:Postal-Light Delivery

Engine:153 cc ?

Transmission:Automatic

Accessories:Roll Bar-Padded; Soft Doors; Receivers-Front & Rear; Soft Top; Hitch-Haul; Drop-In Pick-Up Bed;

Future Modifications:I want to make it a Woody

I have been driving this Kaiser DJ-5A since 1980 after it had been sitting in my Dad's front yard (under a cover) for ten years. It had been rolled by a Postal worker and then sold. When my Dad bought it, it already had the whole top cut off. It had no doors or tailgate. I found a Jeep tail gate. I added a roll bar so I could have a Bikini Top. Somebody gave me the soft doors and I made them fit after adding side steel panels from J.C. Whitney. I have a number of things and plan to do more.
Right now I need a steering box for this Right-Hand Drive Kaiser. I will rebuild it if I can find the right Kit. New or rebuilt boxes go for $300 to over $410. A bit high priced for me right now. If anyone could give me the information on getting the right parts to rebuild it, I would be ever so grateful.
Thank you, Alan Keen

Tags
None

Login Or Register To Post Comments

conandj5

View conandj5's Jeep
06-04-2010, 07:42 PM
dj
whats up man my name's conan from ohio i roll a dj my self what panels did you get from jc whitney so you could have doors????? really really interested whats your rear end axel also have you done the 4x4 conversion or was it a stock 4x4

SantasTinker