Trailer Wiring help - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KJ Liberty Forum > Trailer Wiring help

Rampage Bowless Soft Top Oconee offroadAlloy USA Still AvailableAdvance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 08-17-2007, 11:02 AM   #1
Dustin07
1989 YJ Wrangler 

Trailer Wiring help

we will likely be using our 02 Liberty as our Jet Ski hauler and I need to connect a trailer harness... but I have never done this before so I'm not sure where to start. I found a few different kinds on line

http://www.autotrucktoys.com/liberty...P2325C524.aspx

but really I have no idea what I'm doing, LOL. can anyone point me in the right direction? Is this something I could pick up at Napa, or do I need to hit the dealership?

Unread 08-17-2007, 11:31 AM   #2
eric e

I have a dodge truck and used this kind of wire harness
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Jeep-...QQcmdZViewItem
It only takes about 3mins to hook up you just locate the wires running to the tail lights on the right and left side and you will see a plug remove the plug and plug the t plug in the middle and done
I bought the same plug at walmart for about 25.00

eric e is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-17-2007, 11:36 AM   #3
Dustin07
1989 YJ Wrangler 

awesome. I guess I'll have to hit wally's world and see what I can see. thanks for the tip.
Unread 08-18-2007, 03:25 PM   #4
JoBo

Everything you ever wanted to know
http://www.jeepkj.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1691
2000 Cherokee Classic with factory 16" wheels
JoBo is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-20-2007, 11:58 AM   #5
pookie