Service reminder reset - JeepForum.com
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 07-16-2004, 11:26 AM Thread Starter
Camel
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Gatineau, QC, Canada
Posts: 9
Service reminder reset

My dealer did the first oil change on my '04 Renegade this morning and it looks like they forgot to reset the service reminder which beeps everytime I start the Jeep. Kind of annoying after a while.. Is there an easy way of doing the reset ourselves or do I have to bring it in again?

Thanks!

Camel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 Old 07-16-2004, 12:45 PM
Renegade04
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Hyattsville, Md.
Posts: 275
Ummmm... No service reminder beep on U.S. Liberties that I know of.... When you start your car a chime will sound for a seatbelt reminder. Also if your door is ajar it will beep but I know of no service reminder beep...............

04 Renegade Silver
Renegade04 is offline  
post #3 of 10 Old 07-16-2004, 01:08 PM Thread Starter
Camel
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Gatineau, QC, Canada
Posts: 9
Really?? That's interesting.. do you have the on-board computer in yours? Maybe that's the reason why.. Mine will sound the chime after startup and it shows "Perform service" on the overhead monitor..
Camel is offline  
 
post #4 of 10 Old 07-16-2004, 07:45 PM
HARV
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 20
reset

Read the operators manual, it's there.
HARV is offline  
post #5 of 10 Old 07-16-2004, 11:10 PM
roderunner
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 171
This is a feature of the overhead console. Push the step button repeatedly until the "miles to service" shows on the screen. Then hit reset. You should hear a chime and your original service interval should appear. If you hit reset twice (two chimes) everything resets. You can also change the service interval in 500 mile increments and a host of other features. See your manual.
roderunner is offline  
post #6 of 10 Old 07-17-2004, 09:03 AM
Sandman71
Registered User
2004 KJ Liberty 
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 21
Aftermarket?

When I bought my 04, it was during a special event and I only had my choice of what was on the lot. The LIbby I got didnt come with the overhead console. Is that something I can buy aftermarket and have it installed, or is it only available in a factory package? I didnt see it on the Mopar website.
Sandman71 is offline  
post #7 of 10 Old 07-17-2004, 11:16 AM
roderunner
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 171
In most cases you can add one. It was not a factory option on the Sport, but if you have the 'B' package or the remote door locks, you're all set. Any of the Limiteds and Renegades can add it.

This website gives all the scoop on features, different types, and how to add one. I used this info when installing mine -- couldn't have done it otherwise!

http://mywebpages.comcast.net/jsalbre/jeep/evic/

Another excellent site for all kinds of installations is

http://www.wjjeeps.com/evic.htm

This is the overhead console page, but go to the main menu for a list of other items.

Let me know if you have any other questions.
roderunner is offline  
post #8 of 10 Old 07-20-2004, 07:14 AM
jeep03kj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by roderunner
In most cases you can add one. It was not a factory option on the Sport, but if you have the 'B' package or the remote door locks, you're all set. Any of the Limiteds and Renegades can add it.

This website gives all the scoop on features, different types, and how to add one. I used this info when installing mine -- couldn't have done it otherwise!

http://mywebpages.comcast.net/jsalbre/jeep/evic/

Another excellent site for all kinds of installations is

http://www.wjjeeps.com/evic.htm

This is the overhead console page, but go to the main menu for a list of other items.

Let me know if you have any other questions.
Just an update, but there is one of these OTIS/EVIC overhead consoles on E-Bay for $80.00.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...ayphotohosting
jeep03kj is offline  
post #9 of 10 Old 02-22-2017, 03:23 PM
jetski007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
2015 Jeep Renegade Service Interval Reset

I have a 2015 Renegade and need to reset the service interval...

This is not the Oil Reset where you push the accelerated 3 x.

Service Interval...any thoughts?
jetski007 is offline  
post #10 of 10 Old 02-22-2017, 07:32 PM
02blue
Registered User
2005 KJ Liberty 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Frederick MD
Posts: 1,253
I'm not positive but I actually think that has to be reset using an OBDII device. This is a programmed feature and I think they need to access the gauge module which cannot be done with a standard ECU clear like you'd do with some code reader.

BTW you posted in the Jeep Liberty (KJ) section may want to try the Rene section.

"Hey, ya never know til you try." Kurt Russell-Big Trouble in Little China
02blue is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Jeep Forums Replies Last Post
2.8CRD overboosting can i reset? richb77 KJ Liberty Forum 2 12-02-2009 07:06 AM
Jeep Liberty ECU Reset?how? honchotheshiz KJ Liberty Forum 2 08-18-2009 10:37 PM
Key points for 60k service sconroy325 KJ Liberty Forum 1 06-22-2009 03:09 PM
How can I reset the service indicator in a 2005 Liberty? AVR2 KJ Liberty Forum 10 04-08-2007 07:37 AM
Service manual dirtmover KJ Liberty Forum 11 11-20-2006 07:27 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome