Rocky Road 2.5" Lift & 265/70/R16 Tires - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KJ Liberty Forum > Rocky Road 2.5" Lift & 265/70/R16 Tires

Smittybilt Products at Oconee Off-Road!Alloy USA Still AvailableCurrie Currectlync Steering Upgrade Kits and Currie Anti-R

Unread 04-17-2007, 05:54 PM   #1
1badxj
2005 LJ Wrangler 

Rocky Road 2.5" Lift & 265/70/R16 Tires

I will be buying a 2005 CRD in a few weeks and the 1st thing I plan to do as soon as I take title is add the lift and tires. Thing is, I'm wondering if I can use the stock rims or not. If so, will it require a wheel spacer? And what about tire fitment issues? I'm a little new to Libby's, so just thinking out loud here.

New Toy: 2005 Rubihara #111 of 1000
Wife's: 2005 Liberty CRD
2.5"lift, Rock Lizard rock rails, Front True Trac, Rear Powertrax N0-Slip locker, & 31" Duratracs on 15x7 rock crawler rims
Tow Rig: 2003 Silver Reg. Cab Dodge 2500 2wd
5.9 Cummins (lots of mods) dyno proven 550+rwhp
1badxj is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-21-2007, 06:28 AM   #2
RAYMAN975

im not sure if the 265's will fit without a spacer. crawl under the door and look at the front suspension by the brakes, you will see how little room there is between the inside of the tire and the steering knuckle/upper ball joint. a lot of guys run a 245-75-16 with about 2.5-3.5" of lift and are happy, some people need trimming, some people dont. some guys run the 265-75-16 and they look awesome, but are prety big and will definitely have rubbing issues, nothing TERRIBLE, but youll have to do some mods, like behind the front bumper and behind the front tire by that pinch weld sticking out, people usually use a heatgun for the front, and a hammer for the pinch weld.
Unread 04-21-2007, 09:26 AM   #3
CRD4Liberty