Pcm - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KJ Liberty Forum > Pcm

All Bilstein shocks & struts - Lowest Prices Ever and Santa Kolak Announces: Kolak Exhaust 20% Off Sale!Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Reply
Unread 06-04-2013, 11:24 AM   #1
fordguy101
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: manchester, TN
Posts: 25
Pcm

hi guys does anyone know whats up with the whole pcm issue....ive been to part stores,dealership(which has called other dealerships in my state) and the all cant find a pcm for my jeep liberty 2005....they find it in the computer look it up says it dont even exist....jeep says its on back order have no idea when they will get any... is there something going on?

fordguy101 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-04-2013, 02:45 PM   #2
streetglideok
Registered User
2005 KJ Liberty 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
Posts: 2,452
Couldn't tell you honestly. I don't remember your other post, but whenever a pcm is put into question, always go back retest again. NPC out of houston, tx rebuilds them and flashes them.
streetglideok is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-04-2013, 08:22 PM   #3
fordguy101
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: manchester, TN
Posts: 25
ive had it to 2 different shops and a dealer all said pcm got one from a buddy just to test it and never misfired or nothing sounded great...so think thats my problem....replaced all spark,coils,sensors so with pcm swaped out runs without a miss seems like the issuse
fordguy101 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-04-2013, 11:09 PM   #4
streetglideok
Registered User
2005 KJ Liberty 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
Posts: 2,452
If the dealer lacks one, then reman is about your only choice. Look up NPC out of Houston. They will want your vin, mileage, and numbers off the old pcm. They may want other info, or have info for you. They will usually give you a quote number, and a price. They ship them to you, then you return your old one to them. I've had to use them a few times, no problemos. Make sure you have good powers and grounds, and all your coils ohm out ok. Last thing you want is to cook another pcm.
streetglideok is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-07-2013, 11:24 AM   #5
fordguy101
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: manchester, TN
Posts: 25
very true i got a new one plug and play jeep back up and on the road thanks for the help
fordguy101 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.
Note: All free e-mails have been banned due to mis-use. (Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail, etc.)
Don't have a non-free e-mail address? Click here for a solution: Manual Account Creation
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.


Thread Tools






Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.