JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   KJ Liberty Forum (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f28/)
-   -   New to this, Lift Advice? (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f28/new-lift-advice-1534666/)

libertygirl02 06-10-2013 12:53 PM

New to this, Lift Advice?

Hey I have a 2002 Liberty Limited, and I've been thinking about lifting it and possibly getting some new tires. I'm a beginner here, so I need some help! I've read a lot of different things online, but I'm still not sure about what I want to do. Right now, everything is stock, and I'm thinking of doing a 2-3" lift. What are my best options? I'm starting fresh and looking to do it right the first time, any advice?

tommudd 06-10-2013 02:14 PM

2-3 inch lift
either the OME full lift kit or the Ironman will give you that with a couple of extras
With just the kit you'll get a little over 2 inches of lift and no real need for after market UCAs and such
Check JeepinByAl for lift kits from 675 on up
Make sure you get the 132L rear shocks if going OME
Both are great lifts, have had both on my personal KJ and also have installed a bunch of the OME lifts

libertygirl02 06-10-2013 02:48 PM

Awesome, thanks! I'll definitely take a look at those!

mikey1273 06-10-2013 03:09 PM

I have the OME lift with Jeepin by al UCA On my 2006 CRD Limited. what Tom said is good advice. I wanted a lift so bad but I saved up and waited until I could get it all. so worth it. The ride is great. I would say it is pleasantly firm and handles better than stock.

I have pics of mine posted on here somewhere too you can look at. just search all my posts, my Jeep is green

gemiller 06-10-2013 03:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tommudd (Post 15543198)
2-3 inch lift
either the OME full lift kit or the Ironman will give you that with a couple of extras
With just the kit you'll get a little over 2 inches of lift and no real need for after market UCAs and such
Check JeepinByAl for lift kits from 675 on up