New to the Liberty and I have some questions! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KJ Liberty Forum > New to the Liberty and I have some questions!

TeraFlex Now at Rockridge 4WD! BEST DEALS around!Alloy usa heavy duty ball joint kitsENGO QUADLUX 6" to 54" LED AMBER AND WHITE MULTI

Unread 04-02-2014, 12:32 PM   #1
casey95
2005 KJ Liberty 

New to the Liberty and I have some questions!

Hey everyone! I'm new to Jeep Forum and the Liberty world and was hoping some of y'all could help me out a little bit.

I recently made the move from a WJ to an 05 Liberty sport with 95k miles on it (it wasn't by choice, but I am definitely glad I did it now). To get to the point of my post, I want to lift it. I had thought I decided on the 3" Rough Country lift, but after doing some reading on here I'm not too sure if that's the right choice... I only plan on doing some light offroading, not even too frequently, since it is my daily driver so the lift is mainly just for looks. Would the Rough Country lift work for me if I had my springs and shocks replaced, or would it still all just be a waste of money? I was planning on running 265/70/16 DuraTracs.

If it wont help or if it still wont be worth the money, does anyone have any other options for me? Please keep in mind that I'm a college student and I would rather not spend a boat load of money on my lift, but whatever I do, I want to do it right.