New Jeep Owner - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KJ Liberty Forum > New Jeep Owner

ZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4wJeep Wrangler Bushwacker Flat Fender Flare Sale at BaselinRIGID LED Light Blowout Sale - All Sizes, All Series, all

Unread 04-08-2013, 05:50 PM   #1
Wpmclam
1994 YJ Wrangler 

New Jeep Owner

I just got a 2005 Liberty Sport 2wd from my wife's family with around 148k on the odometer. I'm new to the Jeep world but just wanted to introduce myself. Also this Liberty has been wrecked within the past year or so. It has a crack in the bumper (cover)? Also the hood is bent slightly. It latches but its sticks up on the drivers side as well as the grill being cracked. Any tips on getting these replaced?

Wpmclam is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-08-2013, 09:18 PM   #2
oilbuner

2006 KJ Liberty 

Welcome Hopefully the broken and bent stuff is no big deal. Sometimes second hand part are easy to find, but the ones I want "forgetaboutit" A new unpainted hood $150, bumper cover and grill not sure. Around here when we get a messed up bumper cover we install cattlecrunchersGota love it, enjoy your new Jeep Oilburner
Unread 04-09-2013, 06:16 AM   #3
Wpmclam
1994 YJ Wrangler 

I would love to have a bumper like yours but with factory suspension I don't know how well that would work. Also I thought I could get a chrome grille over-lay to cover up the crack. The hood I can likely find at a local junk yard. I'd love to do a lift but is it worth doing on a 2wd?
Unread 04-09-2013, 07:26 AM   #4
oilbuner

2006 KJ Liberty