Liberty Cruise control - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KJ Liberty Forum > Liberty Cruise control

WJ Shackle Tabs: Tow-Hook Replacements2014 Spartan Locker Special - While Supplies Last! Dana 3FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Unread 10-21-2003, 06:15 PM   #1
photobar

Liberty Cruise control

Mopar Cruise Control

Does anyone have information regarding the Mopar aftermarket cruise control?

I have just purchased a Liberty (I've been a Jeep driver since 1988) I was surprised to find that my new Liberty had no cruise control. There is a Mopar cruise control available and my dealer installed it today but could not complete the installation. We are now waiting for a wiring harness for the cruise control. If anyone has experience of this cruise control installation I'd be pleased to hear from them about what is involved in the wiring of the cruise control.

Thank you

David

The new wheels at http://www.photobar.com/jim

photobar is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-22-2003, 12:26 PM   #2
jbuford04

I just talked to my Dealer about adding cruise control to my '03 liberty and what he told me was that it isn't possible for some reason. What kind of liberty do you have? becuase i want to know if my dealer is crazy, or if it's the truth...thanks
jbuford04 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-22-2003, 01:43 PM   #3
starscream
1981 CJ5