Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

Lets See All Your Lifted Liberty KJ's!!!

820K views 541 replies 193 participants last post by  Jahson50 
#1 ·
I'm getting some new 31" Goodyear Duratrac shoes for the CRD in a couple days and wanted to see what others have done and what it might look like afterwords. Noticed there are alot of other vehicle specific lift threads here, but none here for KJ's. Sure, a generic owners pic thread, but none specifically for lifted Liberty's with bigger tires. I'll go 1st!!!

Stock (the day I brought it home)

Lifted 2.5" on 235/75-16 Firestone AT's

See less See more
#41 · (Edited)
I've been running BFG T/A's for pretty much 2 decades on every Jeep I've owned. Best all around street/offroad tire IMHO. Every now and then I give something else a try, but I always end up dissapointed and go back to the BFG's. For example when I got the Rubicon rims they had a set of Goodyear MTR's on them, so I left them on, they'll be coming off shortly and back to the BFG's (the MTR is way too noisy of a tire on cement, and they sucked in the rain, wasn't even going to wait for snow. The BFG's are quiet compared to any other all-terrain tire, they have very good traction in all conditions. The only draw back with them is that they aren't 'great' in the mud, they do pretty good, but are no match for a mud terrain tire (the T/A's will turn into a mud donut).

#48 ·

Pic from a recent hunting trip, 2nd one since getting the F***in FrankinLift installed:thumbdown:,,,lower A-arms are still making contact with the sway bar despite tweaking and re-torqing everything, NO help from their customer service,,all I get is "We've never heard of that before"
Other than the big clunks and thumps it is doing well.

I also added a set of Rocky Road heavy duty roof rails,,stock ones are plastic at the ends/mounts,,, and bed-lined the roof for durability when hauling gear.

#49 ·