jeep newbie classic lift question. - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KJ Liberty Forum > jeep newbie classic lift question.

FS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! ECGS Black Friday Sale!!Thanksgiving/Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals at JeepinOutf

Unread 07-13-2013, 07:57 AM   #1
Lorenceoforegon

jeep newbie classic lift question.

So a few things first. I am brand new to jeeps especially kj's. I had to sell my beloved 04 cobra to get something more child and family friendly as I had a son while I was deployed to Afghanistan. I'm stationed in germany which makes finding us spec cars that arent turds a chore. Anywho I got a decent deal on a nice 02 liberty but it looks too much like a grocery getter. Id like to make it a true adventure vehicle for my family but still keep it to where it can be used as a DD. I've looked at both rocky-road rock father and the frankenlift. Both look good. But id like opinions on either. Whether from experience or qord pn the street. Also tire size I can run without re gearing. Engine performance mods, roof racks or cages. I guess basically im asking yall if you can help me build a sweet rig to haul my little monster around in. There is just so much out there I got a little overwhelmed.

Lorenceoforegon is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 07-13-2013, 08:52 AM   #2
tommudd
2004 KJ Liberty 

Rocky Road = NO
Frankenlift is good ,
also check out JeepinByAl has lifts from 675 to 3500
245-75-16 is a good overall size tire without getting into re-gearing
Engine mods? Not much you can do, stay away from CAIs just a waste of money
Keep reading lots of great info on here and LOSTJEEPS
Unread 07-13-2013, 09:09 AM   #3
95BadBoy
2005 TJ Wrangler 

First off - Welcome to JF -