Code P0654 and P1276 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KJ Liberty Forum > Code P0654 and P1276

SALE PRICING, Specials, Huge Savings Alloy USA and Posi-LoFord Explorer 8.8 4340 Chromoly Axle Shaft Kit C Clip ElimStainless Steel Door Hinge Pins

Unread 05-24-2014, 07:45 AM   #1
Clannad48
2004 KJ Liberty 

Code P0654 and P1276

Ok, so having followed the advice from the forum on obtaining the error codes for my 2005 Jeep (Cherokee in the UK) I have found the following codes come up

P0654 Engine RPM Output Circuit Malfunction
P1276 Accelerator Pedal Position Sensor 1 Circuit Performance

So as a total noob can someone please tell me what I am looking at - is this something to worry about - please bear in mind that as a mere female I will probably have to take this to a local garage if it needs sorting.

Many thanks

Clannad48 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-25-2014, 12:50 PM   #2
Clannad48
2004 KJ Liberty 

Anyone
Unread 05-25-2014, 07:56 PM   #3
tjkj2002
2002 KJ Liberty 

Yeah your going to have someone look at it unless you have the correct scan tool to access that data.
Unread 05-26-2014, 11:34 AM   #4
95BadBoy
2005 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clannad48 View Post
Anyone
Not 100% but, did a quick Google from some over the pond postings.

As the CRD was not available in the US until "05", the info found - P1276 pointed to a glow plug issue. The P1684 was stated that the PCM memory has been cleared out or that no trouble code was present at the time of scan. Very little help, I know.

FS or FT (2) JK Rubi 17" Moab Rims - really nice shape
Need JK Rear Spare tire bracket for project
95BadBoy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-27-2014, 01:52 AM   #5
Clannad48