CB radio suggestions - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KJ Liberty Forum > CB radio suggestions

Bilstein Blowout Sale - 4 5100 Series Shocks $309.99 shippSALE PRICING, Specials, Huge Savings Alloy USA and Posi-LoPoison spyder items @ oconee off road 706 534 9955

Unread 09-09-2013, 12:33 AM   #1
ePlumbz
2006 KJ Liberty 

CB radio suggestions

Hey guys, just trying to get an idea of what people are running on the road and off. I'm looking to get a cheap cb, Cobra 19ultraIII to be exact. Some people suggest a firestik and other say cheaper ones. Need some suggestions. Plus pictures always are great to look at and get some ideas of how to mount it. I'm new to the cb world.

Thanks guys

ePlumbz is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-09-2013, 12:37 AM   #2
ePlumbz
2006 KJ Liberty 

Forgot to mention..I need good antenna suggestions and mounting places
Unread 09-09-2013, 11:23 PM   #3
WheelinKJ
2003 KJ Liberty 

When it comes to a CB radios, it is important to not get too hung up on brand. Just like any other product, marketing gets the best of people when they should be focusing on the principals of how it works. Yes, the more expensive brands will have better filtering, noise reduction, sound quality etc, but if you're just looking for something to keep in touch with a buddy on the trail you can definitely get away with something cheaper. A bit of consideration to some of the basic radio principals will go along way and will have better range and intelligibility then the most expensive radio on the market that is poorly installed.

A few things to consider when buying/installing:

Antenna: