3.7 L, performance degraded on lower rpms. - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Liberty Forums > KJ Liberty Forum > 3.7 L, performance degraded on lower rpms.

KrawlOff-Road.com now Carries Iron Rock Off Road!!!!!Toxic Brakes - 3000 PSI Braided Stainless Steel Brake LineFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Unread 05-13-2015, 01:09 PM   #1
GMV93
2009 WK 

3.7 L, performance degraded on lower rpms.

Dear friends, i have been driving this KJ for 2 years and now it is given to my wife. I bought a WK CRD, and been driving for some time.

My question is related to KJ 3.7 it has bifuel setup, runs on propane and gasoline. My problem is not related to the fuel i choose to use.

When cruising at very low speeds, such as 20 mph, and wanted to accelerate fast, to pass a truck for example, when i floor it, it kicks down reluctantly,car acts sluggish for few seconds (compared to what i remember.) It accelerates, but slower than expected, it reaches to approx 4000 rpms, and starts to accelerate faster than it happens on lower rpm. feeling is like a huge(until 3900 rpm) turbo lagon a modified small turbo diesel engine. when reaced to 3900- 4100 rpm, it feels like somebody starts to push it from back

it feels like car is lack of fuel at higher rpms, but it is not, i know this because bifuel setup uses seperate injectors with seperate fuel tanks due to having LPG tank. i can switch tp LPG an symptom is same.