Warn Vs. Tabor Vs. SuperWinch - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > General Jeep & Off-Road Equipment > Warn Vs. Tabor Vs. SuperWinch

FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueThanksgiving/Black Friday/Cyber Monday Deals at JeepinOutfBlack Friday Sale!!

Unread 06-13-2006, 02:38 PM   #1
yj_ryn

Warn Vs. Tabor Vs. SuperWinch

I am a winch noob and I had some questions.

I was wanting to know the difference (besides prices and name recognition) on these three winch companies. Tabor is made my Warn if I am correct and SuperWinch is very popular is Australia. I also know Warn has a good warrantee.

Thanks for the input. I would use this for normal winch activities and pulling cedar trees up and off my parents land.

Last edited by yj_ryn; 06-13-2006 at 02:51 PM..
yj_ryn is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-13-2006, 04:57 PM   #2
fried_gold

The Tabor is made by Warn but doesn't have the full warranty a Warn has, it's like 1 year instead of limited lifetime. Superwinch has 2 manufacturing facilities, one in England and one in the US, but their EP winches are made in China. The EPs seem to be getting a pretty good reputation but there aren't as many out there so it's hard to compare to other winches. I have one and it's worked really well for me.

All their other winches are made either in the US or England and some of them are legendary outside the US, but in the US Warn is the most popular and probably has the best warranty of any winch. Everyone says Warns are "Made in the USA" but all the internals are made in third world countries. In reality, that's how all winches are made today so, to me, there isn't much difference.