Saving Weight on a Winch - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > General Jeep & Off-Road Equipment > Saving Weight on a Winch

XJ Rail Sale!The Ruffstuff NOT Universal 4 Link Kit!Vanco Big Brake Kit Promotion!

Closed Thread
Unread 09-12-2013, 10:12 AM   #1
JoLaBa

Saving Weight on a Winch

Hey everybody, I am new to the forum, and this is my first post, so please excuse me if it is in the wrong place.

I am a mechanical Engineer, and I am doing some work on the side. I am looking for some opinions from people who use winches a lot, and would see the benefits of what I am working on.

If I were to tell you that I could decrease the weight of your winch assembly, and tray, especially for those of you who shift their winches from front to back, by 25lbs for a cost of around $800 would you be interested?

Another option would be about 20lbs for around $550. If you were outfitting a new vehicle you would only incur an additional cost of about $350 to save the 20 lbs.

Would that be worth it to any of you?

JoLaBa is offline   Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-12-2013, 10:36 AM   #2
biffgnar
Web Wheeler

2006 TJ Wrangler