Sanden OBA Questions - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > General Jeep & Off-Road Equipment > Sanden OBA Questions

Artec Holiday Sale!Bead Lock Wheels! Raceline, Trail Ready, & Trail-GearROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail

Reply
Unread 03-26-2005, 09:29 PM   #1
Shags
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 12
Sanden OBA Questions

Ok lemme start off with the fact that I chose the Sanden compressor cuz it's already in my rig and I don't want to fudge with anything else. Here's my questions:

1-Can I reuse the wiring for the 3-way switch for the A/C and replace that with a toggle inside the Jeep?

2-Can I run a longer hose from the discharge port to put the pressure guage inside the Jeep?

3-What the heck do I do with the condenser and all the other crap?

Every Sanden OBA write-up or guide I have seen has shown nothing about wiring and this is where I'm confused. Everything else I have pretty much handled. Oh and I don't plan on running a tank for awhile so I wanted to know if the above things would work. Any help at all will be appreciated.

Tom

__________________
[COLOR=DarkOliveGreen]1995 YJ with some stuff...[/COLOR]
Shags is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-26-2005, 11:56 PM   #2
igofshn
Locked @ both ends
 
igofshn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Lemoore, CA
Posts: 7,775
Without a tank, you'll be hard pressed to air up your tires. It will do it but really slow, it will also make it work way too hard.

I'm running a sanden. I have it wire to a switch inside the cab. There are only 2 wires, hot and ground.
__________________
2007, 4 door, powered by a minivan engine, locked and riding on 35's.


[Jeep Pics
igofshn is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-27-2005, 12:01 AM   #3
Shags
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 12
I was afraid of that. I guess I'll have to scrounge around for a decent tank then. So then could I reuse the wires that turn on my A/C now and wire them to a toggle instead of the 3-way switch for low-med-high settings?
__________________
[COLOR=DarkOliveGreen]1995 YJ with some stuff...[/COLOR]
Shags is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.
Note: All free e-mails have been banned due to mis-use. (Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail, etc.)
Don't have a non-free e-mail address? Click here for a solution: Manual Account Creation
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.


Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.