Rough Country delivery... ugh... - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > General Jeep & Off-Road Equipment > Rough Country delivery... ugh...

Huge Soft top SaleSYE Kits from CCOR! 706-207-4140SALE PRICING, Specials, Huge Savings Alloy USA and Posi-Lo

Unread 08-26-2013, 11:07 PM   #1
MotoPhotog
1990 YJ Wrangler 

Rough Country delivery... ugh...

Hi all, yes, I'm new here. Flame on if you will, I'm new to offroading, new to jeeping. I have a 1990 YJ I'm in the beginning stages of building. Last Wednesday I ordered a bunch of stuff from Rough Country. 4" lift kit, among about 4 other things, anyway, I get a call from good ol dad, had the parts shipped to his place where the shop is, and this is what arrives.

Everything else was boxed. The leaf springs are shipped out in the open with a plastic sleeve. As you can see. 2 of the 3 leaf springs had a sleeve. 1 DIDNT even have a damn shipping address, but luckily my UPS driver had a brain to realize it went with the other 2. The 4th is off in la-la UPS land... no idea where. So 2 of the 4 leaf springs arrived WITH shipping labels. Awesome huh? I took Tuesday/Wednesday to work on this with dad and now it wont be here til thurs most likely.

Upon calling back, I felt like I was bothering Daryl, I gave him the missing part number at 9am Saturday morning. He said, "well ok, we'll have that shipped out Monday morning." No apology. Bad taste in the mouth for just dropping like $1,200 dollars on suspension at the store.

MotoPhotog is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-26-2013, 11:24 PM   #2
Anticanman
Follow me

1994 YJ Wrangler 

You spent $1200 for suspension?

I'm so confused.
Unread 08-26-2013, 11:25 PM   #3
MotoPhotog
1990 YJ Wrangler