Off-Road in MD? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > General Jeep & Off-Road Equipment > Off-Road in MD?

Rockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits ZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4wG2 Disc Brake Conversion Kit for Jeep Wrangler YJ TJ LJ Ch

Unread 06-03-2003, 08:49 AM   #1
WranglerGal

Off-Road in MD?

Hey there! I just got my first Jeep ('03 Sport) about a month or so back and I'm loving it! Problem: I live in the DC area and have no idea where I can go to get off the asphalt! My poor baby is just dying to get muddy!! Please help.
Thanks

WranglerGal is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 06-03-2003, 09:25 AM   #2
WranglerGal

Since I've never done any "real" off-roading before, can you recommend any trails that would be better for me (or, better yet, ones I should definitely avoid until I know what I am doing)?
Unread 06-03-2003, 09:53 AM   #3
WranglerGal

Ok, I'm an idiot, BUT... You said to disconnect my front sway bar links... why? how?
Unread 06-03-2003, 11:23 AM   #4
foreverjeepin
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally posted by WranglerGal
Ok, I'm an idiot, BUT... You said to disconnect my front sway bar links... why? how?
For the swaybar disco's here ya go. Look at this photo, just in front of the coil springs you will see the silver rod with the release pin through it. This is the front swaybar connect. These are the quick disconnect kind (aftermarket). Your jeep being new will have small "fixed" one's. If you were to disconnect them, you'd need tools.