Noobie help with mods - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > General Jeep & Off-Road Equipment > Noobie help with mods

Hella Rallye 1000 Series 12-Volt/55-Watt Black Magic HalogFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! Jeep Wrangler Hurricane Flat Fender Flare Kits for 2007-20

Unread 10-02-2012, 12:01 PM   #1
ntritt
2006 LJ Wrangler 

Noobie help with mods

Hey guys this is my first post. I have little to no experience with cars and was hoping for some advice and pointers. (any pointers or advice will be helpful) I want to do some mods myself so I can get my hands dirty but I would need instructions.

I have had a 2006 LJ Wrangler for 4 years and everything is stock as far as I know. (like I said I have very little knowledge on modding Jeeps and engines) Now that I am out of school I want to start to mod it. I was thinking for my first mod that I would get a lift kit and a grill guard.

So if I could get some help with types of lift kits I should get and the cost of the parts and installation. Same with grill guards as well.

Thanks in advance for being supportive for a noobie modder. I am here to start to gain knowledge and get into the community. So any help is appreciated. I have faith that the Wrangler community is a helpful one!

ntritt is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-02-2012, 11:37 PM   #2
jksmith93
2012 JK Wrangler 

check your area for a local off road shop, or find a jeeper in your community, people are going to be able to help much better in person, just do your research, and keep browsing the forum.
jksmith93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-03-2012, 11:13 AM   #3
Icemanlives

Where are you located?