Comparing Smittybilt vs Warn (winch/compressor) - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > General Jeep & Off-Road Equipment > Comparing Smittybilt vs Warn (winch/compressor)

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFlowmaster's Force II Axle-back exhaust system for the 201FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 04-25-2009, 05:31 AM   #1
Siphon
2005 TJ Wrangler 

Comparing Smittybilt vs Warn (winch/compressor)

I have an '05 Rubicon and will be installing a winch when I return from this deployment. I've been looking for reviews on both the Smittybilt and Warn winch/compressor (links below). I'm a novice when it comes to these as I bought my jeep only a year ago. Is there a significant performance difference between these two? They appear to be very similar, although the smittybilt appears to slightly outperform the warn in both weight and compressor ability. Aside from the price, are there any other factors that I need to consider, or research to clarify the difference?

Smittybilt - http://www.4wd.com/productdetails.aspx?partID=42406

Warn - http://www.4wd.com/productdetails.aspx?partID=40111

Siphon is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-25-2009, 08:45 PM   #2
hyperboarder
1992 XJ Cherokee 

Warn is Warn, great quality that you pay a high price for. Smittybilt is a Chinese company which explains the prices, I'm not too bothered personally, but you do pay a bit in quality. The Smittybilt has a lower air flow and I think a lower pull rating, and it won't be available til July.
hyperboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-27-2009, 06:53 AM   #3
tumminello123
1998 TJ Wrangler