Buying and Building a Jeep (Total Noob) - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > General Jeep & Off-Road Equipment > Buying and Building a Jeep (Total Noob)

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 09-01-2012, 10:02 PM   #1
Freezd
2012 JK Wrangler 

Buying and Building a Jeep (Total Noob)

--------Skip story if you want------------
Hello everyone. I'm Chris and this is my first forum post here. Please note that I do not own a Jeep. I'm 17 and plan on getting a Wrangler 2012 Sport S soon. I plan on offroading on easy - medium trails for the first year or two and then I might ramp it up to harder stuff.

My dad took me offroading about 15 times. Yes, it will be my first vehicle but note I will be paying 100% of the cost so I'll be extra careful with it

My father stated that "driving a Jeep with a manual transmission is more manly than an automatic" and he had a manual so I'm going to follow in his footsteps.
------------Story finished-----------------

I need advice on what optional stuff I should order the Jeep with and what a good set up would be. Comfortable price range (everything included) $35,000-$40,000. Max price (everything included) I'll pay $45,000.

Reminder: I'm a noob. Would like 35" tires or 37" so I don't have to bother upgrading in two years.

TL;DR
Please recommend all upgrades to a stock Wrangler Sport S/best tires for my price range/equipment/accessories/anything else I'm missing (noob) (basically a dream machine under $45,000 for someone that has never owned a jeep but has been on 4 wheeling trips). A dream set up!

Thanks in advance.

Freezd is offline   Reply With Quote