Best winch for my money - Page 5 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > General Jeep & Off-Road Equipment > Best winch for my money

Savvy FREE SHIPPING!Year End Clearance Sale! Save 20%Artec Holiday Sale!

Unread 08-22-2013, 01:09 AM   #61
zjilla
Web Wheeler

2007 JK Wrangler 

Quote:

Have you ever had/used synthetic rope or a winch?
-----------------
ZJILLA'S JEEP
Recovery
rear tow hook
-----------------
I've been using the same synthetic rope for over 8 years without issue...
yes. and i apologize i havent gotten around to upgrading my rear recovery points on my jeep i purchased a year ago. my current jeep is new to me and in time it will have what it needs. just kinda hard to ship a 100lb rear bumper to an APO box....much less a welder. Im not intrested in buying a welder locally i cant use in the United States without a re wire. You know nothing about me or my history with off roading, muchless what vehicles I have run or anything to that nature. So flaming about a rear tow hook is muchless unprofessional on your part. That is awesome that your rope has lasted that long. I`m not going to ask how much youve used the rope in the last 8 years, so im not coming off as flaming back on your 8 year old rope or winching/recovery experience (like you gathered-all by my one rear tow hook on the JK that you assuminglly think is the only vehicle i have upgraded and preformed recovery procedures with).

back on topic....

To the OP,
Everyone has different opinions. Soak up as much information as you can and just make an educated purchase to what fits your needs.

www.annirlane.blogspot.com
October 2013 JK of the month
My Slowly but surely JK build thread:
http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f96/s...hread-1562595/