welding class? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South West USA > California Jeep Forum > SanDiego > welding class?

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineSavvy Billet LED Tail LightsCurrie

Unread 04-29-2011, 10:32 PM   #1
'92 vegas YJ
R.I.P. Ratmonkey

1992 YJ Wrangler 

welding class?

so it looks like im gonna have the evenings and weekends off for about the next 6 months and was thinking about taking a welding course.

i do a lot of welding on the jeep with my HH140 but its all been self taught.

i heard one of the best things to do is take a night course.

most people say they only run about $75 for a course. any one know of any or attended any for themselves?

-chris

April 2012, May 2013, May 2014 YJ of the month
'92 vegas YJ is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-29-2011, 10:34 PM   #2
Gearhead231
1999 XJ Cherokee 

75 a course!?!?!? TAKE IT! My school has a year long CNC/Welding Course. I would love to take it but I cant justify the time when its something i do for a hobby. Taking a class on something you like doing is awesome. Especially welding because youll be the go to guy and get to work on people jeeps
Cherokee Creto-This is my cherokee... there are many like it but this one is mine, I will love my cheroke form the day of ownership untill the day it dies, I promise to modd it and beat it after said mods... i promise to treat all other cherokee owners as family even though they are complete strangers.... and promise to jeep on forever
Gearhead231 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-29-2011, 10:37 PM   #3
'92 vegas YJ
R.I.P. Ratmonkey

1992 YJ Wrangler