Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

San Diego Area

2M views 41K replies 369 participants last post by  Joe Dillard 
#1 · (Edited)
Looking to hook up with some beginning to intermediate off-roaders in the San Diego area.

I am a newb to jeeping but not to common sense. I bought a jeep to try, and if I like it I will buy another and give this one to my daughter.

I am truly a quick learner and looking for other beginners or some old salt that is just willing to share the wisdom of their experience.

I would like to go jeeping at least once a month and of course more during the learning stages.

Currently, fire roads are all I have found around hear and a few construction areas.

What I am proposing is that all the way south newbs UNITE... if we can find some old salts to come along we can all learn faster. But I say lets get this thing rolling...

WHO IS WITH ME....?

Current jeep is

88 YJ
31x10.5.15 BFG ATs
I6 258 carbed
Pretty good condition but I am replacing all the parts that should have been replaced ages ago. (Hoses/clamps/Top etc...)
(The jeep sat for 3 years so I'm shaking out all the cobwebs...)

See less See more
Reactions: w6pea
#14,641 ·
New to this forum and a Prescott,Az transplant living in Ramona, Ca.. I was looking for a wheelin partner for a Saturday trip to Carrol Canyon. I have never been there personally aside from the virual trips via U-tube.. Any takers......
http://www.sd4wheel.com/drupal/files/Big_Bear_2009rev2.pdf

Not very far, if you can get there, its worth it. See your e-mail for my Justruns response.

Happy Trails,
Moose:cheers2:

#14,650 ·