Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

San Diego Area

2M views 41K replies 369 participants last post by  Joe Dillard 
#1 · (Edited)
Looking to hook up with some beginning to intermediate off-roaders in the San Diego area.

I am a newb to jeeping but not to common sense. I bought a jeep to try, and if I like it I will buy another and give this one to my daughter.

I am truly a quick learner and looking for other beginners or some old salt that is just willing to share the wisdom of their experience.

I would like to go jeeping at least once a month and of course more during the learning stages.

Currently, fire roads are all I have found around hear and a few construction areas.

What I am proposing is that all the way south newbs UNITE... if we can find some old salts to come along we can all learn faster. But I say lets get this thing rolling...

WHO IS WITH ME....?

Current jeep is

88 YJ
31x10.5.15 BFG ATs
I6 258 carbed
Pretty good condition but I am replacing all the parts that should have been replaced ages ago. (Hoses/clamps/Top etc...)
(The jeep sat for 3 years so I'm shaking out all the cobwebs...)

See less See more
Reactions: w6pea
#12,941 ·
Rik, let us know if we can do anything to help you out while your back at the hospital. I live very close to La Jolla, have a truck and trailer, so anything you need picked up, moved, stored, etc, let me know!
Thanks. If I do have to check in, I'm hoping it will only be for a day or two.
I'm going to Thornton Hospital.
I wish I lived in La Jolla. My grandparents lived there two doors from the beach, and I always looked forward to visiting them.
How did I end up living in Murrieta? Not complaining, I'm blessed. Just wondering why here?

But thanks again for the offer.

#12,942 ·
What a find Jason. Congrats. Are you repainting the Rust color??:cheers2::thumbsup: